opkvu.blogg.se

Restart plex media server windows
Restart plex media server windows





restart plex media server windows restart plex media server windows restart plex media server windows

Now for a short cut, I set up a custom keyboard control to pull up terminal and automate the start and stop.Ī. Modified the plex config file "/etc/init/nf" - by simply putting a "#" in front of the startonrunlevel line so that it does not auto start at boot up.ģ. It was simple to install and setup the plex software.Ģ. I needed a solution to watch videos on my xbox from my laptop (now Linux mint 14) and thought of Plex.ġ. Sometimes music but mostly videos that I pull from EZTV when I don't feel like going into another room to start the download ( I use to just do remote desktop connection with windows 7 to start my torrent downloads on my other pcs, but I have not figured that out for linux yet - hence I only use the laptop as a source for a few files so i only need the server on once in a while. Xbox can easily see the NAS devices and SAW the shared folders on my laptop (when it was windows 7) which is also in the bedroom. Use WDTV live hubs to watch videos in two rooms of the house Pulling from NAS devices but I use a xbox 360 in my bedroom. I installed Linux Mint 14 on my older laptop for my first experience.







Restart plex media server windows